Home FAQs: Doodles & Owners: Finding a Puppy:
Fun Stuff: Care & Feeding: Forum & Community Grooming Photo Contest: Training:
Health Information: Resources: Special Stories What's New Working Doods
Contact Us


Barkley's Page


Barkley was born on November 1st, 2002 in New Market, Ontario. Our breeders name is Lisa Henderson, she was really great to deal with and very helpful.


Me and my mom- my first bath @ 71/2 weeks old


Barkley was 1 of 8 pups, he caught our eye as soon as we saw him (before we even know he was ours (on hold for us) we picked him out of the bunch.


This is me on my mom and dad's bed
(first and only time allowed)


We brought him home at 7 weeks old. Barkley now lives in Toronto with his mom, Emily and his dad, Wayne. He loves spending time with his uncles (my parents 2 dogs) and gets along very well with all other dogs.


Me at 8 weeks old


He just started puppy training classes, although he had sit and lay down figured out very quickly.  He is amazing on his leash, loves to go for walks, would love to spend hours in the snow and sleeps all night in his crate (very easily crate trained).


Me and my Dad



Barkley is very excited to meet other doodles and would love to attend the next doodle get together.


Me (at 8 weeks old) and my two uncles Jackson and Charlie
(he is a cocker spaniel)



This is me at 2 1/2 months old. I stole the toilet paper-

my parents could only laugh!! That's my dad holding me!



This is my water and dinner bowl- this was a special present to me for Christmas!



Don't I look proud?

I am 3 1/2 months old here.



I'm not supposed to be on the couch, but I sure look cute!